All Tesimonials

User Icon Review By : Rosie S, Australia

Reviewed on : 30 December 2020

"Immaculate rooms"

We were surprised with how immaculate and well presented the rooms were. The beds, couches and dining chairs were all very comfy. The owners were so friendly, and I couldn’t hear anything from the other rooms in terms of noise. Bonus with having a smart TV (being able to use youtube and netflix). Other amenities were really useful (a great sized fridge, microwave and toaster). We had an extremely restful stay here. :)

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 02 January 2021

User Icon Review By : Dennis Holloway, Sydney

Reviewed on : 10 January 2021

"Best Motel in Queanbeyan"

Hamilton's has always been one of the best motels in Queanbeyan at and now that nearly all their rooms are fully refurbished it's an even better place to stay. Their rooms are larger than many motels and the inclusion of kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, electric kettle, and tableware (induction cooktop, pots and pans, also available) makes the meal options more flexible. The recently refurbished Deluxe Twin Room room we stayed in is a delight in style and comfort, including lovely stone bench top in the kitchenette, elegant floor to ceiling tiles in the generous sized bathroom and well appointed sleeping and lounge area with very comfortable beds. There are a small number of un-refurbished rooms at the moment, and we recently also stayed in one of those. The un-refurbished room we stayed in was quite presentable and comfortable, and was also great value. I have been staying in Queanbeyan a lot over the summer and I've sampled quite a few accomodation options, Hamiltons has definitely been the best value for money and most comfortable place to stay. Hamiltons is the number choice for me in Queanbeyan.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 13 February 2021

User Icon Review By : Muhammad Anjum, Melbourne

Reviewed on : 17 January 2021

"After hours check-in"

Great place neat and clean environment had a great sleep at night. I gave him short notice and arrived about 3am and booked room without any hassle.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 15 January 2021

User Icon Review By : Wozza the Rock Dog, Australia

Reviewed on : 05 June 2020

"Great service"

I was privilege to be offered and to stay in one of the freshly renovated rooms, it was like new! They are very clean, tidy and impeccably serviced each day. I was greeted on my arrival by Kay, one of the owners. She was extremely helpful and it was good to see a smiling face after a long drive. I highly recommend Hamilton’s if you need to stay in the Queanbeyan area. It would have to be the best motel in the area. I would give it more. if I could.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 01 June 2020

User Icon Review By : Rueben Abley, Melbourne

Reviewed on : 08 January 2020

"Fleeing the fires"

We stayed here last weekend and fleeing the fires in Narooma. When we arrived Jag, I'm assuming the owner, offered us a discounted rate due to the circumstances. We had our two year old with us and we're absolutely exhausted after spending the last week locked in Narooma with no way to leave. After arriving the owner ordered our pizza and went in his own vehical to pick up our pizza and under charged us for that as well because he could see we were at the end of ourselves and wanted to help. I can't speak highly enough of his genuine care and help he have us, it was like a going to a family members home. The room was clean and well equipped and the cleaners did a great job in the mornings. There was many choices of viewing from Stan, Netflix,YouTube and cable tv to watch. I've travelled extensively and stayed in all sorts of accom. I've never experienced this sort care before. Thank you guys for looking after us when we needed it. These are good people, support this business if you have the chance to.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 02 January 2020

User Icon Review By : Jimmy dean, Australia

Reviewed on : 10 November 2020

"Clean comfortable friendly"

I have found Hamiltons to be the best place for me to stay while visiting the queanbeyan Canberra region.the staff are very kind friendly people who have been nothing but good to me are always willing help wherever they can.i have always found my room to be exceptionally clean upon arrival and they always provide me with fresh towels and whatever is needed during my stay. It is well situated a short drive to Canberra and not far from the main Street of queanbeyan.and a very short walk from a service station that has everything as well as a small supermarket for all your needs.the hot water and water pressure is very very good .I also feel very safe while staying there.the rooms are older in style but have everything I need for my stay and as I said before are always very clean which is most important for me.and I find them to be well priced.i will continue to stay there while I'm ever in the region.i always enjoy my stay . Hamiltons and the staff give me good reason not to recommend them. I recommend a stay here while ever your in the area.More

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 05 November 2019

User Icon Review By : Barbara A, Lakes Entrance, Australia

Reviewed on : 18 February 2020

"A great surprise."

We didn’t know what to expect as the photo wasn’t great, wow, what a fabulous hotel. Greeted by lovely concierges. Warm reception by the staff. Beautiful decor. Huge room. Only downside no single beds for three. The restaurant was elegant with very professional service by the staff, the selection of meals amazing. Upstairs there is a superb spa for all of ones needs. Certainly top class for a very reasonable cost.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 12 February 2020

User Icon Review By : RachelPeek, Port Douglas, Australia

Reviewed on : 12 May 2020

"So helpful"

Had the best motel manager ever at this place. Sooooo helpful while I was travelling solo with my one year old. He helped with luggage - both ways! Booked taxis, advised on traffic times, made sure I was awake for my flight, checked if I was happy with the cot (and offered to run to Kmart if I wasn’t!). Just awesome!!!

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 21 May 2019

User Icon Review By : Wagyu1, Orange, Australia

Reviewed on : 11 March 2020

"Exceptional Service"

I booked a room for an employee as I have stayed there several times before. Without giving to much away in case it starts an avalanche! I asked for an out of the box business service and was blown away by the happy reception I received. I can’t recommend the new owners of the Hamilton’s enough. As noted in previous reviews the service is exceptional.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 19 March 2020

User Icon Review By : Sam S, Australia

Reviewed on : 09 January 2020

"Very good sized rooms"

went for short vacation and was impressed with room and kitchen sides,helpful staff at the reception was icing on the cake.Was impressed with young coupe owners attention to details in running the motel

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 11 January 2020

User Icon Review By : Junie08, Australia

Reviewed on : 08 February 2020

"A quiet gem"

This little gem was a haven for us, after having to evacuate our home, following a burst pipe, mould and water damage. It is such a comfortable place, and the service is excellent. We had a quiet room away from the main road.

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 13 February 2020

User Icon Review By : lwoods1972, Griffith, Australia

Reviewed on : 26 November 2020

"Anniversary celebrations in Canberra"

We had a family celebration in Canberra and as it was on the same weekend as the "Spilt Milk" music festival accommodation was extremely hard to come by. We chose to stay in Queanbeyan and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Rooms were clean and fresh. The towels were lovely :) We were a little nervous at first about how noisy the room would be at night being so close to a major road but there was no traffic noise at all! :) The staff were friendly and courteous at both check in and check out. Would happily stay again :)

This Review is for: HAMILTON'S QUEANBEYAN MOTEL Traveled on : 13 November 2020


CONNECT WITH US

icon


OUR RATING

icon
  • 4.5 / 5
  • 8.8 / 10
  • 4.1 / 5
  • 8.7 / 10